Truth

J. Krishnamurti cir. 1920s

“I maintain that Truth is a pathless land, and you cannot approach it by any path whatsoever, by any religion, by any sect . That is my point of view, and I adhere to that absolutely and unconditionally. Truth, being limitless, unconditioned, unapproachable by any path whatsoever, cannot be organised; nor should any organisation be formed to lead or coerce people along any particular path. . . .

If you do, it becomes dead, crystallised; it becomes a creed, a sect, a religion, to be imposed on others…”

“If an organization be created for this purpose, it becomes a crutch, a weakness, a bondage, and must cripple the individual, and prevent him from growing, from establishing his uniqueness, which lies in the discovery for himself of that absolute, unconditioned Truth. So that is [one] reason why I have decided, as I happen to be the Head of the Order, to dissolve it. ”

“This is no magnificent deed, because I do not want followers, and I mean this….

“The moment you follow someone you cease to follow Truth. I am not concerned whether you pay attention to what I say or not.

I want to do a certain thing in the world and I am going to do it with unwavering concentration. I am concerning myself with only one essential thing: to set man free. I desire to free him from all cages, from all fears, and not to found religions, new sects, nor to establish new theories and new philosophies…

Because I am free, unconditioned, whole, not the part, not the relative, but the whole Truth that is eternal, I desire those, who seek to understand me, to be free, not to follow me, not to make out of me a cage which will become a religion, a sect . Rather should they be free from all fears – from the fear of religion, from the fear of salvation, from the fear of spirituality, from the fear of love, from the fear of death, from the fear of life itself …

– Krishnamurti

Tags: ,

About Howard Roark

I have no malice or hate for anyone. I do want The Truth Revealed to the world about the slavery, human trafficking and other human rights violations of a vicious International Corporation. Stop #humantrafficking Stop Disconnection and Fair Game
