Sex trafficking: Has anything changed in 45 years?

News on Modern Day Slavery

Almost five decades ago, 45 years to be exact, I was sold for sex.

The pimp/trafficker made a lot of money selling my body, and countless men used me. Men raped me, a minor child, police arrested me, and made me a criminal.

Now, many, many years later, very little has changed in terms of sex trafficking. Today, pimps and traffickers continue to use children and young people as sex slaves, to the tune of $32 billion worldwide. That number alone should outrage every parent reading this article. While advocates have made some strides in rescuing young people from a life of sex for money, it has made very little difference in the overall sex trade. Powerful, money-hungry pimps and traffickers continue to coerce kids into doing what they are ordered to do, constantly fearing they will be hurt or killed if they don’t “deliver.”

Things have not changed enough…

View original post 10 more words

Tags: ,

About Howard Roark

I have no malice or hate for anyone. I do want The Truth Revealed to the world about the slavery, human trafficking and other human rights violations of a vicious International Corporation. Stop #humantrafficking Stop Disconnection and Fair Game
