Incompetence Married to Arrogance | The Sea Organization

This is a comment written by Grasshopper, and it captures my observations and conclusions perfectly so I want to share it with you:

“The structure of the SO, the use of messengers, and all that is fine for military organizations such as the British Navy circa 1790, but I have to say this: There is no place in Scientology for the SO. I respect the hell out of the SO members current and former who dedicated their lives to the expansion of Scientology (members who include my mother, father, and some very good friends), but it is my opinion that the SO fundamentally was a mistake, or perhaps was a pilot that should have been discontinued around 1975-1980.

The rift between SO and NSO is so huge, and the perceived difference in dedication is so severe, that it has no place in a free church. I can’t tell you the incredible invalidation I personally received at the hands of SO recruiters who basically told me I was out ethics on the whole track for not joining… when in the same breath, these idiots were recruiting bums from Skid Row to join the SO because they claimed to have never taken LSD or to have ever seen a shrink (this last was from ASHO circa 1982).

The CMO post above made me revisit my little stint in 1977, and again in 1984, as NSO staff at SO orgs, and the years since have made one thing very clear and brought into focus this one thing: Never have I seen so much incompetence married to so much arrogance as I have seen from members of the Sea Organization. NEVER.

Read more here

Words of wisdom Grasshopper, words of wisdom.  Your comment deserves it’s own post.

You can read more of Grasshopper’s wisdom here

RELATED LINKS:

http://markrathbun.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/the-book-is-now-available/#comment-209462

http://ahgrasshopper.wordpress.com/

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Howard Roark

I have no malice or hate for anyone. I do want The Truth Revealed to the world about the slavery, human trafficking and other human rights violations of a vicious International Corporation. Stop #humantrafficking Stop Disconnection and Fair Game

One response to “Incompetence Married to Arrogance | The Sea Organization”

